Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
American and Greek Holidays
 

Note: When an authorized American holiday falls on a Sunday, offices are closed the following Monday. When and American holiday falls on a Saturday, offices are closed the preceding Friday. This practice is not followed in the case of Greek holidays.

A - American Holiday
G
- Greek Holiday

 

2014
HolidayDate A G
Columbus Day October 13, Monday A  
St. Dimitrios Day (to be observed in 
Thessaloniki only)
October 26, Sunday   G
OXI Day October 28, Tuesday   G
Veteran's Day   November 11, Tuesday A  
Thanksgiving Day November 27, Thursday A  
Christmas Day December 25, Thursday A G
Boxing Day December 26, Friday   G

 

2015
HolidayDate A G
New Year's Day January 1, Thursday A G
Epiphany January 6, Tuesday   G
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday January 19, Monday A  
Washington's Birthday February 16, Monday A  
Kathari Deftera Februar 23, Monday
Greek Independence March 25, Wednesday   G
Good Friday April 10, Friday G
Holy Saturday April 11, Saturday G
Easter Sunday April 12, Sunday G
Easter Monday April 13, Monday G
May Day May 1, Friday G
Memorial Day May 25, Monday A  
Holy Spirit Day June 1, Monday G
Independence Day July 4, Saturday (to be observed Friday, July 3 A  
Assumption Day August 15, Saturday   G
Labor Day September 7, Monday A  
Columbus Day October 12, Monday A  
St. Dimitrios Day (to be observed in 
Thessaloniki only)
October 26, Monday   G
OXI Day October 28, Wednesday   G
Veteran's Day   November 11, Wednesday A  
Thanksgiving Day November 26, Thursday A  
Christmas Day December 25, Friday A G
Boxing Day December 26, Saturday   G