Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
American and Greek Holidays
 

Note: When an authorized American holiday falls on a Sunday, offices are closed the following Monday. When and American holiday falls on a Saturday, offices are closed the preceding Friday. This practice is not followed in the case of Greek holidays.

A - American Holiday
G
- Greek Holiday

 

2014
HolidayDate A G
New Year's Day January 1, Wednesday A G
Epiphany January 6, Monday   G
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday January 20, Monday A  
Washington's Birthday February 17, Monday A  
Kathari Deftera March 3, Monday
Greek Independence March 25, Tuesday   G
Good Friday April 18, Friday G
Holy Saturday April 19, Saturday G
Easter Sunday April 20, Sunday G
Easter Monday April 21, Monday G
May Day May 1, Thursday G
Memorial Day May 26, Monday A  
Holy Spirit Day June 9, Monday G
Independence Day July 4, Friday A  
Assumption Day August 15, Friday   G
Labor Day September 1, Monday A  
Columbus Day October 13, Monday A  
St. Dimitrios Day (to be observed in 
Thessaloniki only)
October 26, Sunday   G
OXI Day October 28, Tuesday   G
Veteran's Day   November 11, Tuesday A  
Thanksgiving Day November 27, Thursday A  
Christmas Day December 25, Thursday A G
Boxing Day December 26, Friday   G