Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
American and Greek Holidays
 

Note: When an authorized American holiday falls on a Sunday, offices are closed the following Monday. When and American holiday falls on a Saturday, offices are closed the preceding Friday. This practice is not followed in the case of Greek holidays.

A - American Holiday
G
- Greek Holiday

 

 

2016
HolidayDate A G
New Year's Day January 1, Friday A G
Epiphany January 6, Wednesday   G
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday January 18, Monday A  
Washington's Birthday February 15, Monday A  
Kathari Deftera March 14, Monday
Greek Independence March 25, Friday   G
Good Friday April 29, Friday G
Holy Saturday April 30, Saturday G
Easter Sunday May 1, Sunday G
May Day May 1, Sunday G
Easter Monday  May 2, Monday G
Memorial Day May 30, Monday A  
Holy Spirit Day June 20, Monday G
Independence Day July 4, Monday A  
Assumption Day August 15, Monday   G
Labor Day September 5, Monday A  
Columbus Day October 10, Monday A  
St. Dimitrios Day (to be observed in 
Thessaloniki only)
October 28, Friday   G
OXI Day October 28, Friday   G
Veteran's Day   November 11, Friday A  
Thanksgiving Day November 24, Thursday A  
Christmas Day December 25, Sunday A G
Boxing Day December 26, Monday   G